Quick as a Wink

How fast is that exactly?  According to the “Answer Bag”:  The average blink of the human eye takes about 300 to 400 milliseconds.  This translates to approximately three tenths to four tenths of a second.  That’s FAST!  Our eyelid instinctively and quickly covers our eyeball when there is risk of danger.  Protection is immediate.

Psalm 17:6 I call on You, O God, for You will answer me;
give ear to me and hear my prayer.
7 Show the wonder of Your great love,
You who save by Your right hand
those who take refuge in You from their foes.
8 Keep me as the apple of Your eye;
hide me in the shadow of Your wings.

“Keep me as the apple of Your eye.”    How fast will God come to the aid of His children?   Quick as a wink.  That’s FAST!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

