Do it Right

I enjoy making orthotics.  They are devices that go in your shoes to correct biomechanical problems.  They can be very beneficial for relieving areas of pain.  Some podiatrists make orthotics by using foam compression boxes or gait plate scanners.  I do it the old fashioned way.  I make casts using plaster gauze wrapped around the bottom of the feet.  The casts then get sent to the lab where they make the orthotics per my prescription. 

Some people can be so hard to cast for orthotics.  They just don’t do it right.  It can be extremely frustrating to try and get a good mold.  I explain as best I can how to do it right, but some people just don’t get it. 

The gal I just casted for orthotics did it prefectly.  She… did NOTHING at all.  That’s exactly what I asked her to do.  NOTHING.  Do not try to help me.  Let me do it.  I know where her feet should go and how I want them so that I can get a good pair of orthotics that will function well and relieve her pain.  She just had to let me move her feet where they needed to be without trying to control them herself.  She did it right.

Sometimes I think I hear God saying, “Quit trying so hard and just let Me do it, please.  I know what works.”

“And He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.” 2 Corinthians 12:9 NKJV

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

