That will be Nice

My friends have described me as “sassy”, “feisty”, and “spunky”. Someday I’ll find a man who likes to hang around a gal like that. That will be nice.

I can change a tire, back a trailer, take down a wall, and fix a light switch. But someday there will be a man who’ll find great joy in doing those things for me. That will be nice.

I treasure going to the mountains, fishing in the stream, and maneuvering over the rocks. Someday someone else will be driving. That will be nice.

I like mint chocolate-chip ice-cream. Someday someone else will order a different flavor and offer me a taste. That will be nice.

I like to spin around in my new clothes after shopping at a sale. Someday someone will tell me how pretty I look when I do it. That will be nice.

I change my hair style every so often. Someday someone will tell me what they like best. That will be nice.

I like going on outdoor adventures and mission trips to third-world countries. Someday someone else will help me decide where the next trip should be. That will be nice.

I have worship with my children in the evenings. Someday the last “Amen” will be said in a voice lower than mine. That will be nice.

Someday I will snuggle in to bed after a long day and won’t have to pick up my phone to say goodnight because my husband will be beside me. That… that will be nice.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

