Fickle Friend

My Dear Life-long Friend,

Really now.  What are you thinking? I’ve told you nothing new, yet today you are telling me to smile.  Yesterday you told me to frown about this very same thing.  Tomorrow you might be so audacious as to tell me to laugh.  Are you basing your decisions on anything at all? How can I trust you?  You are so unreliable.  I’ve half a notion to unfriend you for your bad behavior.  I guess since you add such spice to my life I probably won’t do that after all these years.  But please, Feelings, take a little lesson from Logic and think it through before you make your recommendations. Then I might listen more intently to what you have to say about things.

Much love,

Reason

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Vina Kent

     /  March 4, 2012

    Reblogged this on .

    Reply
  2. You’re not wishy-washy, you’re flexible!

    Reply
    • Well, I’m not wishy-washy only because I don’t let Feelings rule me. Feelings are entirely wishy-washy…. REALLY. They make no sense at all sometimes. 🙂

      Reply
  3. So THAT’S why we can’t trust our feelings. Now it all makes sense! Thanks for the insight. (very cute way of doing it 😉

    Reply
    • Yep, Teresa, they are entirely too wishy-washy and appear to be based on nearly nothing sometimes.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

